Flowers in August

_MG_1890

I met this guy who welcomed me up here in ND who has helped me out with a few necessities of comforts.  He’s a fun guy to listen to and always has an interesting perspective about things, especially about how questions get asked without any thought to the question itself.  I recall a time when I was asking him a bunch of mindless questions like I’ll typically do, and as he was pointing my mindlessness out to me, he asked me… “why are there flowers out this late in the year?”…  I had to think about it.   The idea was that if I listened and observed more, I might have better answers and at the very least… better questions. Thank you Conrad.

Leave a Reply

